What is with "Business Insider"

Discussion in 'Tesla' started by bwilson4web, Aug 22, 2018.

To remove this ad click here.

1. bwilson4web

bwilson4web Well-Known Member Subscriber

Hi,

I see Business Insider solicits internal Tesla documents. Just it looks like they pretty much publish critical articles versus a more balanced approach. Yes, I understand 'bad news' sells and certainly I have limited experience with them. Am I alone on this impression?

Fox Business definitely has a snarky attitude about Tesla. But then I treat all of Fox as toxic.

CNBC seems critical but without the Fox snark.

Bob Wilson

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. Pushmi-Pullyu

Pushmi-Pullyu Well-Known Member

Frankly I don't recall ever reading anything at Business Insider before the flap about Linette Lopez's Tesla-bashing hit pieces made the news. So I don't know what kind of reputation they have in general, nor do I consider them an important news source. When the news is about a news outlet, then you know it's bad!

To be fair, I've seen some fair and balanced articles on Tesla at BI. But obviously they don't have high standards of journalism, since they keep printing Lopez's anti-Tesla FUD. And I really do mean FUD, too; not merely somewhat biased.

What's behind it? I'm guessing just that controversy gathers clicks. If there was actually an editorial policy to promote smear campaigns against Tesla, then we wouldn't see fair and balanced articles about Tesla there. I get the impression that the editors there just don't care about standards of journalism. But that seems obvious; if they did, then they would fire Linette Lopez so fast her head would spin.