Bloomberg Model 3 tracker shows production crashing below 1000/week

Discussion in 'Model 3' started by TeslaInvestors, May 6, 2018.

To remove this ad click here.

1. bwilson4web

bwilson4web Well-Known Member Subscriber

A couple of questions:
    • Wards - Used by Autoline Daily, I've seen their Prius numbers look off when compared to Toyota reported Prius numbers. I was under the impression they use Polk for numbers derived from vehicle registrations. Just I don't trust them ... you?
    • GoodCarBadCar - nice web site but I have little experience with their numbers. You?
    In the past, I've used the monthly Dashboard reports from Hybridcars.com. However, there appears to be a problem as they stopped publishing them. I've been thinking about using GoodCarBadCar to fill the gap. Thoughts?

Thanks,
    Bob Wilson

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. TeslaInvestors

TeslaInvestors Active Member

OK, got it! I was referring to that particular article, and my rather harmless comment being deleted.
    BTW, is IEV going to publish the September numbers before Tesla publishes it on Oct 2 or 3? Last time, IIRC, IEV postponed it till Tesla itself announced the Q2 delivery numbers.

4. WadeTyhon

WadeTyhon Well-Known Member

Hybridcars.com used to get their numbers from a market research firm. In the past they were fairly accurate.

From what I understand, recently there were a number of changes in ownership of the site and in the writing staff. I'm not sure what exactly occurred, but recently they've been taking longer and longer to post their numbers. It was pointed out to us that they were starting to use some of our EV estimates. Then just stopped posting. I'm guessing their partnership with that market research firm ended.