Assistance needed for next car.

Discussion in 'General' started by EdH, May 3, 2020.

To remove this ad click here.

1. EdH

EdH New Member

Hi, I'm new to the EV world and hoping to get some help on this forum. Little information first. I'm looking to purchase used/new car in 3-5 years. Depending on pricing at that time will determine if it is used or new. Watched a ton of electric car review YouTube videos to get a better understanding of electric cars. I've watched so many videos I've driven my wife crazy with the amount I watched.
    The car will be used to drive to/from work, approximately 350 miles per week. Weekend errands around town and the occasional short weekend trip 350 miles round trip to visit family. We currently have 2013 Kia Soul and 2016 Buick Encore. I'm a tall guy, 6'6" so I fit comfortable in both of those cars. We like the 2019 Kia E-Soul and the Hyundai Kona EV. I like the Tesla model 3, but...$$$$$. When we start pricing those two against gas powered versions. The wife sees the massive price difference.
    Assistance needed - Hopefully someone will be able to direct me to a website where I can compare multiple cars at same time. I want to show that the benefits an electric car versus a gas powered car, cheaper per mile to operate over lifetime of the car.

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. DucRider

DucRider Well-Known Member

https://www.fueleconomy.gov/feg/Find.do?action=sbsSelect

But in 3-5 years, things will be very different. Great that you have decided to move to electric, but choosing a specific vehicle should likely wait.

Scope our a NDEW (https://driveelectricweek.org/) event near you where you can look at a bunch of options in one place and talk to current owners. Many also have Ride and drives where you can get behind the wheel of a few.

4. marshall

marshall Well-Known Member

Kelley Blue Book's web site has a comparison tool. But it doesn't appear to take into consideration any government tax incentives.