Got so pissed by Honda Stevens Creek

Discussion in 'Clarity' started by JulianClarity, Jun 10, 2019.

To remove this ad click here.

1. JulianClarity

JulianClarity Active Member

It is my first time for a service, I could have done it at a local garage, but I chose the dealership because I wanted to check if there's any service bullet I need to do. There's an online coupon for $69.95 for the A1 service, they gave me a quote for $164 saying it is A01, different from A1, that's why there's a $100 extra charge. I told them to show me what the 0 stands, they were able to show me a piece of paper listing a lot of inspection works for item 0. Isn't inspection what a dealer needs to do for their customers after a service, or they want someone to sue them after the car breaks down because some routine checks are not done? I insisted a $70 service, the guy then asked me to leave without giving me a receipt. When I insisted to get the receipt, it shows, $89, and he explained the coupon will be applied when I pick the car up. I forced his to write the final price on the receipt and left.
    It is ridiculous, I have been to different dealers, Lexus, Toyota, VW, MB so many times, sometimes I pay higher price than reasonable, but I never once met someone who wanted to trick me so badly.

Daniel M W and ngtroup like this.
  2. To remove this ad click here.

3. ngtroup

ngtroup New Member