Anyone manage to convince their employer to install a charging station?

Discussion in 'Clarity' started by HChannel, Feb 26, 2019.

To remove this ad click here.

1. jeff10236

jeff10236 Member

I would love to get my employer to do it. I am a teacher at a school that is trying to get certified as a "green" school, I would think electric car chargers would look good on that application. I know at least one teacher in the past had a BEV or PHEV (a BMW i3 so it could have been either one), and recently a teacher or staff member bought a new Nissan Leaf. Others may have PHEVs or BEVs and just don't drive them to work. Unfortunately, we are a big bureaucracy (the school system, not just the individual school) so it won't be as simple as it would for a small to medium sized private business.

2. To remove this ad click here.

3. David in TN

David in TN Well-Known Member

Sorry for the "clarity" on this pic; but, these are the 5 dedicated EV spots at Job #2.

Left home showing 49.5 EV.
    Drove 35 miles, mostly interstate at 70 mph speed limit.
    Arrived showing 24.6 EV. (Interesting math, huh?)
    Plugged in. 20190314_062504.jpeg

Sent from my SM-N960U using Inside EVs mobile app

4. MGT

MGT New Member